內容開始

課程

課程結構

港大保良何鴻燊社區書院開辦的副學士及高級文憑課程由香港大學專業進修學院 (HKU SPACE) 設計及審批,成功修畢任何一項課程的學生,均按香港大學 (HKU) 體制,經 HKU SPACE 頒授副學位。課程除提供不同方面的專業知識,學生亦會從修讀不同範疇的學科獲得通識教育,以廣闊的知識及基本技能裝備自我,符合社會的不同要求。

副學士課程(AD)旨在為中學畢業生提供全面的知識訓練。課程包括三個範疇:通用技能、通識教育和專修科目。通識教育涵蓋不同學術領域,包括:文學與人文學科、文化及媒體、哲學、社會科學、科學及科技等;專修科目則涵蓋不同副學士課程主題的內容,為同學奠定堅實的專科學術基礎。

高級文憑課程(HD)旨在為中學畢業生在專門科目及通用技能這兩方面打下穩固基礎。課程著重傳授專業知識及技能訓練,培育專業人才,以應付未來升學及就業所需。

 

 

  基礎專上教育文憑

副學士 高級文憑
課程重點 重視通識,通用技能培訓,提升學術水平 重視通識,通用技能培訓,提升學術水平 較著重專業知識及技能培訓
一般修讀年期 一年 兩年 兩年
課程範疇
  • 60-70% 核心科目
  • 30-40% 選修科目
  • 40% 通用技能
  • 20% 通識教育
  • 40% 專修科目
  • 35% 通用技能
  • 65% 專修科目
修業證書 基礎專上教育文憑 副學士學位
  • 成功修畢第一年課程而中途離校的學生 (如升讀大學課程),可獲頒「高等證書」。
高級文憑
  • 成功修畢第一年課程而中途離校的學生 (如升讀大學課程),可獲頒發「高等證書」。
本地升學銜接 本地副學士 / 高級文憑課程 本地政府資助 / 自資大學課程、海外大學於本地開辦之銜接學位課程
海外升學銜接 畢業同學可銜接北美及蘇格蘭四年大學學位課程的第一年 畢業同學可銜接北美及蘇格蘭四年大學學位課程的第三年,或英澳三年大學學位課程的第二年

 

備註:
由港大保良何鴻燊社區書院開辦之所有課程,均經由香港大學專業進修學院上載於資歷名冊。有關詳情請瀏覽http://www.hkqr.gov.hk。

Main content start

Programmes

Programme Structure

♦The Associate Degree and Higher Diploma programmes offered by HPSHCC are planned and accredited by HKU SPACE in accordance with its stringent quality assurance process. Successful completion of any programme offered by the College leads to an award within The University of Hong Kong (HKU) system through HKU SPACE. The programmes offered by the College cover a range of areas to cater for the diverse interests of young people.

The Associate Degree (AD) Programmes are designed to provide broad-based education for secondary school graduates. The curricula fall under three main categories: Generic Skills, General Education and Specialism. General Education covers a wide range of courses in the domains of Arts and Humanities, Culture and Media, Philosophy, Social Sciences, Science and Technology while Specialism courses focus on building a foundation of knowledge relating to the theme of the individual Associate Degree curriculum.

The Higher Diploma (HD) Programmes are designed to provide secondary school graduates with a solid foundation in a specialised area as well as a wide range of compulsory Generic Skills subjects, which will give students an all-round capability as well as the specialised knowledge and skills that they need for career development and further studies.

 

 

Diploma in Foundation Studies 

Associate Degree 

Higher Diploma 

Objectives

Broad-based education and generic skills

Broad-based education and generic skills

Specialised knowledge and skills

Length of Study

1 year

2 years

2 years 

Curricula

  • 60-70% Core Courses
  • 30-40% Electives
  • 40% Generic Skills
  • 20% General Education
  • 40% Specialism
  • 35% Generic Skills
  • 65% Specialism

Awards

Diploma in Foundation Studies (DFS)

Associate Degree

  • Students who complete the first year and then leave the College will be awarded an Advanced Certificate in General Studies (ACGS).

Higher Diploma

  • Students who complete the first year and then leave the College will be awarded an Advanced Certificate.♦

Opportunities for studying locally

Associate Degree / Higher Diploma programmes

Local UGC-funded / self-financed degree programmes and top-up degree programmes offered by overseas universities

Opportunities for studying abroad

Graduates can progress to the first year of bachelor’s degree programmes offered by North American and Scottish universities

Graduates can progress to the third year of bachelor's degree programmes in North American and Scottish universities or the second year of bachelor's degree programmes in the United Kingdom and Australia

♦ Not applicable to individual programme


Remarks:
Programmes offered by HKU SPACE Po Leung Kuk Stanley Ho Community College are registered on the Qualifications Register (QR). For details of the QR, please visit http://www.hkqr.gov.hk.